SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES MAY 31, 2019 8:00AM

The special session of the 2019 NCHA Annual Board of Directors meeting was held on Friday, May 31, 2019 at the Marriott at Champions Circle located in Fort Worth, Texas.

President Phil Rapp called the meeting to order at 8:01AM.

Roll was called with a quorum of 123 Directors in attendance including:

Region I: Western/Central Canada – David Batty, Connie Down-Cicorcia and Les Jack; Colorado – Nathan Miller, Steve Norris, Ron Pietrafeso and Michael Simmons; Idaho – Denise Shewmaker; Montana – Theresa Nelson and Michelle Van Dyke; Oregon – Russell Elrod and Jack Holt; Utah – Steve Williams; Washington – Holly Jones and Dean Rebhuhn; Wyoming – Kristen York.

Region II: Arizona – Sherry Cowan, Scott Raftery and Mike Wood; California – Bob Adams, Phil Benadum, Kathy Cardon, Tim Castilaw, Norm Clark, Morgan Cromer, Fred Erickson, Rock Hedlund, Lee Livingston, Suzanne Rodoni-Silverberg and Carol Ward; Nevada – John Echeverria and Theresa Gillock.

Region III: Illinois – Scott McKinsey; Iowa & Wisconsin – Curt Eason and Seth Kirchner; Kansas – Grant Smith and Rebecca Waters; Minnesota – Dave Scribner; Missouri – Ernie Beutenmiller, Jr., Greg Beutenmiller, Joe Wes Davis, Curt Hargis and Sonny Martin; Nebraska – Kirby Smith; North & South Dakota – Barbara Halligan and Heather Sutton.

Region IV: Indiana – Byron Green and David Pilcher; Kentucky – Libby Bowman; Michigan – Dan Agnew; Ohio – Tony Kennedy, Chuck Smith and John Lavelle; New England – Joel Cohen and Jack Werner; Virginia, West Virginia, D.C., Maryland & Delaware – Roy Bauer and Jim Johnson; Eastern Canada - Eric Van Boekel.

Region V: Alabama – Julie Beasley and Lamar Waters; Florida – Bill Kidd, Sharon Overstreet and Nancy Turner; Georgia – Denise Seiz; North Carolina – Garry Merritt and Barnwell Ramsey; South Carolina – Scott Wray; Tennessee – Tracy Surles and Maben Thompson.

Region VI: Arkansas – Toddy Pitard, Tommy Williams, and Lewis Wray; Texas East – Johnny Bates, Bradey Davis, Jan Gandy, Cynthia Patty, Ronnie Smith and Michael Wood; Louisiana – Robert Charles Brown, Janet Cagley, Bruce Richerson and Chris Thibodeaux; Mississippi –Taylor Flowers and Don McGraw.

Region VII: Texas South – Frank Bowen, Kathy Daughn, Jimmy Eakin, Scott Ferguson, Bobby Hunt and Janice Little; Texas West – Cheryl Callis, Sherry Graham, Skip Jones, Tommy Neal and C. M. "Speedy" Richards.

Region VIII: Oklahoma – William Cowan, Lloyd Cox, Jody Galyean, James Payne, Bill Riddle and Terry Riddle; Texas North – James Bankston, Sharon Beach, Chris Benedict, Lindy Burch, R. L. Chartier, Jo Ellard, Casey Green, Clay Johnson, Tom Lyons, Susan McBryde, Frank Merrill, Matt Miller, Ken Mock, Bruce Morine, Rick Mowery, Lachlan Perks, Phil Rapp, Tarin Rice, Tatum Rice, Chubby Turner and Bronc Willoughby.

Absent were:

Region I: Idaho – Van Greenwell; Oregon – T. Scott Tullis; Utah – David Miller; Washington & Alaska – Alec Eubanks; Wyoming – John (Jack) Enright; Western/Central Canada – Leslie Timmons and Bob Zirnhelt.

Region II: Arizona – Mike Stevens; California – Lee Brooks, Jerry Louie and Stan Williams, Jr.

Region III: Illinois – Bret Parsons; Nebraska – Kevin Daniel.

Region IV: Eastern Canada - Eric Van Boekel; Europe – Livio de Michiel, Michael Ohlhoff, Martin Parage, Peggy Parage, Karel Spacil, and Sergio Traverso.

Region V: Alabama – James Hooper, Austin Shepard and Sam Shepard; Florida – Pam Scott; Georgia – Doug Batchelor and Jay Klamon; South Carolina – Becky Elliott; Tennessee - Barbara Brooks.

Region VI: Arkansas – Josh Hopkins; Texas East – Punk Carter; Louisiana – Sammy Broussard, Keith Deaville, Bill Dixon and Edley Hixson, Jr.; Mississippi – William Cole.

Region VII: New Mexico – James Rogers; Texas South – Bradley Buckley, E. J. Huntley, Hydie McAlister, Mark Mills, Mike Mowery and Sam Wilson; Texas West – Ralph Depew and Buster Welch.

Region VIII: Oklahoma – Eddie Bottom and Pat Fitzgerald; Texas North – Clint Allen, Jeremy Barwick, Todd Bimat, Dennie Dunn, Ben Emison, Phil Hanson, Leon Harrel, Cody Hedlund, J.B. McLamb, Jim Milner, Paula Overstreet and Tommy Moore.

This special BOD meeting opened with remarks from NCHA Legal Counsel, Jim Morris explaining the motion to temporarily suspend the enforcement of the provisions of Article V, Section One, e.i and e.ii only as it applies to the elections at the 2019 Convention for the election of At Large and Regional Directors to fill open positions on the NCHA Executive Committee and to allow persons to be nominated for and elected to those positions under the procedures for electing a regional or at large position to the Executive Committee as reflected in the 2018 version of the NCHA Constitution and Bylaws.

MOTION was made by Scott McKinsey and **SECONDED** by Robert Charles Brown to accept the proposal to suspend the enforcement of the provisions of Artricle V, Section One as it relates to the elections of the At Large and Regional Directors positions for the purpose of the 2019 Convention. **MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.**

There being no further business, **MOTION** was made by Mike Woods and **SECONDED** by Denise Seiz to adjourn the meeting. **MOTION PASSED.**